APN News

  • Wed Apr 25 2018 00:33:30 GMT+0200 (CEST)
  • Panasonic announces winners of the third edition of Ratti Chhatr Scholarship

    2017-09-18 09:27:58.0

    New Delhi : Setting the ground for future innovators and leaders, Panasonic India today ...

    Panasonic announces winners of the third edition of Ratti Chhatr Scholarship

    New Delhi : Setting the ground for future innovators and leaders, Panasonic India today announced the winners Ratti Chhatr Scholarship Program. Now in its third edition, Ratti Chhatr program is aimed at providing tuition scholarships to talented undergraduate students enabling them to purse higher education across different Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) in the country.
    The 30 scholarship awardees and their families were felicitated today in the presence of Chief Guest Shri. Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog, Government of India.
    The scholarship program recognizes 30 talented young undergraduates each year and supports them in gaining world class education. As part of this scholarship program, nine scholars have also been selected and enrolled for Masters' Program in Japan. Since 2015, the scholarship program has helped realize educational pursuit of 90 students, who are enrolled in various IITs. Ratti Chattr initiative provides deserving students an opportunity for learning and building a successful career.
    Speaking on this occasion, Shri. Amitabh Kant, CEO, NITI Aayog, Government of India, said, "It is wonderful to be back here and witness the continued admirable efforts Panasonic India is undertaking, in order to help bright young talents achieve their educational ambitions. There is a need to uplift the notion of innovation in India, we need to capture the creative elements of students and successfully implement them in the system. Ratti Chhatr Scholarship program, will serve as the perfect platform to help propel students to realize their full potential and contribute to country's development."
    Congratulating the winners, Mr. Manish Sharma, President & CEO, Panasonic India & South Asia, said, "In today's knowledge-driven economy, we must invest in empowering our youth through quality education to realize their full potential. For, there is a direct relation between education and a country's economic growth. At Panasonic, we remain dedicated to the cause of education and Ratti Chhatr Scholarship Program is a step in this direction to create a society with education as its foundation. Through this initiative we strive to support government's vision of inclusive literacy and help some of the most promising

    Image Title

    undergraduates realize their aspirations. "
    Commenting on the program, Ms. Radhika Kalia, Head, Corporate Affairs & CSR, Panasonic India said, "Our collective mission as an organization is to not only uplift the society, but to make use of our resources to create a better world. In alignment with the government's vision of New India 2022, and to mark the occasion, we have decided to extend our Ratti Chhatr scholorship program till 2022. This will benefit 120 more undergraduates and bring total beneficiaries under this program to 240. We look forward to lending our support to future leaders and change makers of the country."
    The 2016 Ratti Chhatr Scholarship Program received over 800 student applications. 500 applications were shortlisted and amongst these 30 winners from 14 IITs across the country were chosen through a rigorous screening and interviewing process.
    Selected Students
    S.No. Name IIT location
    1. Sachin Giri IIT Guwahati
    2. Hansraj Patel IIT Guwahati
    3. Manavjeet Gupta IIT Patna
    4. Shubham Singh IIT Patna
    5. Dinesh Jangid IIT Bombay
    6. Makwana Jigar IIT Bombay
    7. Devanshu Saini IIT Bombay
    8. Priyanka Deuri IIT BHU
    9. C Mary Konyak IIT BHU
    10. Nitish Kumar IIT BHU
    11. Sourav Mandal IIT BHU
    12. Neeraj Kumar IIT Delhi
    13. Vimal Kumar IIT Delhi
    14. Jay Prakash Meena IIT Delhi
    15. Harkesh Koli IIT Roorkee
    16. Puneet Singh IIT Roorkee
    17. Gograj Khadda IIT Roorkee
    18. Vinay Reddy Anumandala IIT Roorkee
    19. Kritagya Agarwal IIT Ropar
    20. Guttukonda Sreeja IIT Madras
    21. Alok Kumar IIT Indore
    22. Sonu Sourav IIT Dhanbad
    23. Karam Sai kumar IIT Bhubaneshwar
    24. Atyant Yadav IIT Mandi
    25. Krishan Kumar IIT Kanpur
    26. Aditya Soni IIT Kanpur
    27. Kurmana Sandeep IIT Dhanbad
    28. Ayush Kumar IIT Kharagpur
    29. Sai Vishnu Bharath Vadlamani IIT Kharagpur
    30. Vikas Prajapati IIT Guwahati

    All Right Reserved