APN News

  • Monday, March, 2020| Today's Market | Current Time: 05:50:45
  • 1988 batch IAS officer Rajiv Bansal becomes Air India’s new CMD

    Published on February 13, 2020

    The government today appointed the 1988 batch IAS officer of Nagaland Cadre Rajiv Bansal as the Chairman and Managing Director of Air India. Mr Bansal is presently serving as the Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas.

    1987 batch IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh Cadre Debashis Panda has been appointed as the Secretary, Department of Financial Services. Rajkumar, 1987 batch IAS officer of Gujarat cadre has been appointed Secretary Defence Production.

    Director-General of Archaeological Survey of India, Usha Sharma has been appointed Youth Affairs Secretary. Chief Executive Officer of Food Safety and Standards Authority of India Pawan Kumar Agarwal will be Consumer Affairs Secretary.

    Rajiv Ranjan has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Fisheries and Saraswati Prasad as Secretary of National Commission for Scheduled Tribes.