APN News

  • Thursday, July, 2020| Today's Market | Current Time: 06:42:16
  • All India Frank Anthony Memorial Inter-School Debate 2019

    Published on August 21, 2019

    The Frank Anthony Memorial All-India Inter-School Debate Category 2, Stage 2, Pool F 5 was held at The Heritage School on 19th August, 2019. 13 schools from Eastern India participated in this competition. The participating schools included one each from Bhagalpur, Ganjam, Sundargarh and Hooghly, two from Jamshedpur and seven from Kolkata.
    The topic for the debate was – “A democracy can only be possible if there is a responsible press”. The young debaters put forth their strong views both for as well as against the motion.
    The debate was won by Sacred Heart Convent, Jamshedpur and the ‘Best Speaker’ award went to Arpon Sadhukhan of Don Bosco, Bandel.
    The judges for the event were eminent personalities from the world of Debate which included Ms. Suchismita Raha, Mr. Raju Raman, and Ms. Ranjana Bhattacharya. The debate was  moderated  by Ms. Moyuree Mukherjee.