APN News

  • Wednesday, August, 2020| Today's Market | Current Time: 03:13:59
  • All India Public Sector Badminton Tournament 2018-19 – Valedictory Function

    Published on July 14, 2019

    Life Insurance Corporation of India, South Central Zone, Hyderabad has hosted the ALL INDIA PUBLIC SECTOR BADMINTON TOURNAMENT for the year 2018-19 from 11.07.2019 to 14.07.2019 at Multipurpose Indoor Stadium of Railway Sports Complex, Near Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad.

    Teams from Reserve Bank of India, Food Corporation of India, Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited, Employees State Insurance Corporation, Coal India Limited, Airports Authority of India and LIC of India have participated in the tournament.


    Ms Mini Ipe, Zonal Manager, LIC of India, South Central Zone, Hyderabad was the Chief Guest for the Valedictory Function of the Tournament which was held on 14.07.2019 at 12.30 PM. She congratulated all the winners and winning teams for their excellent performance and advised those who could not win to continue their efforts till they are successful. She has appreciated the competitive spirit of the players and their whole hearted participation.


    During the function, Sri Y Venkateswarlu, Regional Manager (HRD) and Organizing Secretary for the Tournament, has complemented the players for their enthusiastic and energetic participation in the tournament. He thanked all the teams involved in conducting the tournament in a befitting way. Especially, he thanked the Chief Referee, Mr PCS Rao for conducting the tournament with discipline and in an excellent manner. He also thanked the PRESS and MEDIA for the excellent and wide coverage.




    MEN – SINGLES : WINNER : Himanshu Tiwari (FCI)

    RUNNER : Bhaskar Chakraborty (RBI)


    WOMEN – SINGLESWINNER : Namita Pathania (FCI)

    RUNNER : Leena Dhapre (LIC)


    MEN – DOUBLESWINNERS  :  Shivam Sharma & Sunjith S (RBI)

    RUNNERS :  Anjan Buragohain & Ranjan Buragohain (RBI)


    WOMEN – DOUBLESWINNERS : Maneesha K & Rasika Raje (RBI)

    RUNNERS : Leena Dhapre & Varada Dixit (LIC)


    The tournament was witnessed by many sports loving public and they have encouraged the players.