APN News

  • Sunday, September, 2021| Today's Market | Current Time: 06:29:15
  • Next story:

    Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav: PHD Excellence Award to Bollywood Artists

    Published on September 19, 2021

    PHD Chamber celebrated  Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav.The programme ‘Gata Rahe Mera Dil’  was organized in the presence of famous Bollywood singers Sudesh Bhosle, Roop Kumar Rathod and Sonali Rathod, Papon, Danish Khan and Shibani Kashyap were conferred PHD Excellence Award by Shri Mukesh Suryan, Mayor, SDMC.

     Though all the singers enthralled the audience with their performances, Similarly, Sudesh Bhosle, considered to be the voice of Amitabh Bachchan, started with the patriotic songs ‘Kar Chale Hum Fida’ and ‘Ae Mere Pyare Watan’.., ‘Meri Makhna’.., ‘Shawan Shawan’.. ‘Jumma Chumma De De’..  Roop Kumar Rathod and Sonali Rathod sung in duets, ‘Maula Mere Moula’,… ‘Tere Liye’… ‘Tujh Mein Rab Dikhta Hai…’ and ‘Sandeshe Aate Hain’…. Papon’s ‘Moh Moh Ke Dhaage’, ‘Ranjish Hi Sahi’ enthralled the audience. On the other hand Shibani Kashyap’s ‘Dum Maaro Dum’, ‘Yeh Mera Dil’ and Danish’s ‘Ramta Jogi…’, ‘Lagan Lagi..’, ‘Rashke Qamar’…, ‘Mera Piya Ghar’ and ‘Damadum Mast Kalandar… were well appreciated too.

    On the occasion, Sanjay Aggarwal President and Mukesh Gupta, Chairman, Entertainment, Media, Art and Culture Committee said “PHD Chamber   acts as a catalyst in the promotion of industry, trade and entrepreneurship as well as promotions in art, culture and music space, therefore organises the grand event every year”

    The evening also saw the presence of   President Sanjay Aggarwal, Senior Vice President Pradeep Multani, Vice President Saket Dalmia, former President Rajeev Talwar,  Gopal Jiwarajka, Chairman Entertainment, Media, Art and Culture, Mukesh Gupta, Co-Chairperson Nandita Jain, Co-Chairman Arshad Nizam and many others prominent personalities from business fraternity were present at the event.