APN News

BJP contests 4 LS, 14 assembly seats in Seemandhra

Hyderabad ( Hindusthan Samachar):  BJP-LOGO With the final agreement reached with Telugu Desam Party, the BJP will now be contesting four Lok Sabha seats instead of five and 14 Assembly seats instead of 15 in Seemandhra region, known as residuary state of Andhra Pradesh. The BJP has decided to give Araku (ST) Lok Sabha constituency to the TDP, due to its minimal presence in this tribal belt.

Now the BJP will be contesting Visakhapatnam, Tirupati, Narsapuram and Rajampet Lok Sabha seats. According to sources, the TDP has promised later to give one MLC seat for surrendering Araku seat to the yellow party. The TDP also promised to give another MLC seat for surrendering one Assembly seat.

BJP state incharge Prakash Javadekar has make a sudden visit to Hyderabad on Sunday afternoon to finalise the deal. Along with BJP state president Dr K Haribabu and national executive member Somu Veerraju, the BJP team held discussions with TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu till mid-night.

The Assembly seats that the BJP will be contesting in Seemandhra are: Visakhapatnam North, Narasaraopet, Rajahmundary Urban, Tadepallygudem, Nellore Rural, Madanapally, Paderu, Kadapa, Santhanuthalapadu, Guntakal/Anantapur, Kaikalur, Ichapuram, Vijayawada West and Kodumur.

Exit mobile version