APN News

  • Friday, April, 2022| Today's Market | Current Time: 01:44:55
  • Lokayuktha absolves R Bindu; Set back to Congress

    Suresh Unnithan Thiruvanathapuram: The Kerala Lokayukta today dismissed the petition against Minister R Bindu saying there was no evidence, of misuse of misuse of power or anything untoward as alleged in the case filed by Congress leader and MLA Ramesh Chennithala. The Lokayukta in its 21 page order observed that the letter send by Minister […]

    PM condoles the deaths in mishap at an under-construction building in Pune

    The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has expressed sorrow on mishap at an under-construction building in Pune. In a  tweet the Prime Minister Office said: “Pained by the mishap at an under-construction building in Pune. Condolences to the bereaved families. I hope that all those injured in this mishap recover at the earliest: PM @narendramodi”

    Doordarshan’s coverage of Republic Day a Global Hit

    That Doordarshan’s broadcast has no parallel when it comes to 360 degree coverage of gigantic events of national importance has been well established multiple times in the past. But DD has outdone itself this time through unprecedented coverage of Republic Day 2022, with never seen images of fly-past by Indian AIR Force in its full […]

    Ministry of Coal Auctions 32 Coal Mines So Far

    Total of 32 coal mines have been auctioned by Ministry of Coal from FY 2016-17 onwards to till date. Details of coal mines auctioned may be found in the Annexure.          Out of afore mentioned 32 coal mines successfully auctioned, four coal blocks having Annual production capacity of 21.6 Million Tonne are situated in the State […]

    Coal India Limited Supplied 532.41 Million Ton Coal up to 26 Jan, 2022

    The major challenges of supply of coal during the current fiscal are as under: Un-seasonal and extended Rainfall in the coal bearing areas. Surge in Covid-19 cases/ State Lockdown during the second and third wave of Covid pandemic in India. Non-Payment of commensurate Coal value along with huge outstanding dues by Power Sector consumers. Frequent […]

    Implementation of Agriculture Export Policy

    In view of considerable overlap between schemes, it has been decided to merge the ‘Scheme on Implementation of Agriculture Export Policy’ with other district level schemes being planned by the Department of Commerce. The institutional framework created under the District Export Hubs initiative, at State and District levels, is being utilized to achieve the objectives […]

    Dr Mansukh Mandaviya launches NIPER Research Portal

    Union Minister for Chemicals and Fertilizers Shri Mansukh Mandaviya today launched NIPER Research Portal along with Shri Bhagwanth Khuba, Minister of State for Chemicals and Fertilizers in presence of Dr V. K Paul, Member (Health), Niti Aayog. National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER) Research Portal has been created with the aim to disseminate […]

    Coal Ministry CPSE’s Clock 28.33% Growth in Capex

    The Ministry of Coal,  through its CPSE’s have registered 28.33% YoY growth in capex achievement for the period ending December,  2021. As compared to last year achievement of Rs. 9822.28 Crore for period upto December,  2020, Coal Ministry CPSE’s have done capex of Rs. 12605.75 Crore, thereby giving a major impetus to the Covid struck […]

    In a boost to S&T cooperation between Indian and France, CSIR and Institut Pasteur, signed an MoU towards advancement in Human Health

    In an important milestone in S&T Cooperation between India and France an MoU was signed yesterday between CSIR and Institut Pasteur with a scope for cooperation in health research. CSIR and Institut Pasteur would be jointly researching and focusing on emerging and remerging infectious diseases and inherited disorders and enable delivery of effective and affordable […]

    Republic Day Parade held at ENC

        A Ceremonial Parade was held at the Eastern Naval Command (ENC) parade ground at INS Circars on 26 Jan 22 on the occasion of 73rd Republic Day. Vice Admiral Biswajit Dasgupta AVSM, YSM, VSM, Flag Officer Commanding-in-Chief, ENC took the salute and inspected a 50 men Guard.  He later reviewed the platoons comprising of […]