APN News

  • Monday, February, 2024| Today's Market | Current Time: 07:17:44
  • Gadkari’s charges on Cong-AAP deal rubbish, says Kejriwal

    BJP leader Nitin Gadkari charged a deal was brokered between Aam Aadmi Party and Congress by a reputed industrialist in a hotel to “stop BJP at any cost” from coming to power in Delhi, an allegation dismissed as rubbish by CM Arvind Kejriwal. Addressing a party workers’ meeting in New Delhi on Saturday, Gadkari said […]

    Modi, Kejriwal nothing in front of Rahul: Lalu Yadav

    On a visit to relief camps of riot victims in Muzaffarnagar on Sunday, RJD chief Lalu Prasad blamed both the BJP and the SP for the communal violence here even as he heaped praise on Rahul Gandhi, saying Narendra Modi and Arvind Kejriwal were nothing in front of the Congress Vice President. “Kejriwal and Modi […]

    Differences in AAP on forming govt, personally against it: Kejriwal

    AAP convener Arvind Kejriwal has said he is personally against his party forming the government in Delhi, even as he admitted there are divided opinions within it on assuming power. He also alleged that many crores of rupees have been spent by very big political and vested interests to create a division between him and […]

    Bollywood Star Mithun Chakraborty to be Trinamool candidate for LS

    MALDA (Hindusthan Samachar): Speculations are rife tinsel star  Mithun Chakraborty is likely to be fielded   as the Trinamool Congress candidate from  the North Malda parliamentary constituency in the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. Meanwhile, TMC district President Sabitri Mitra who is also the minister of state female and social welfare department is too a valid […]

    CPI(M) not interested in any Front, says Yechury

    By – Nabendu Bhattacharjee Agartala (Hindusthan Samachar): Policies are our priority not any political alliance or Front to fight the electoral battle, said CPI (M) politburo member Sitaram Yechury. He was speaking to reporters here after apex policy making body meeting of the party.  According to the senior CPM leader party in its Politburo today […]

    CPI (M) invites Aam Admi and Anna to jointly fight corruption

    By Nabendu Bhattacharjee Agartala (Hindusthan Samachar): The electrifying electoral results of Aravind Kejriwal’s Aam Admi Party (AAP) in the just concluded Delhi Assembly Polls has perturbed the Left parties in general and the CPI (M) in particular. The CPI (M) leadership feels that the new political formation could potentially entice the traditional constituency of the […]

    Efforts to persuade Advani to accept Modi as BJP’s Prime ministerial candidate

    Hectic efforts on to persuade LK Advani to accept Modi as BJP’ Prime ministerial candidate as Rajnath Singh said Advani and Modi will soon share the dias at an upcoming public meeting. Amid reports of hectic efforts by Senior Party leaders to persuade Party Patriarch LK Advani to accept Narendra Modi as BJP’s Prime Ministerial […]

    Cong would be backbone of Dalits in time to come: Rahul

    Wooing Dalits, Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi said his party would be their backbone in the time to come and attacked BSP supremo Mayawati for not grooming leaders among the community. He said he would stand by them to ensure their progress irrespective of the amount of time it takes. “You ask in UP for […]

    Advani best PM candidate: Shatrughan

    BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha yet again said senior leader L K Advani will be the best choice as party’s prime ministerial candidate suggesting Narendra Modi’s appointment as campaign committee chief has diverted attention from burning issues of Congress’ scams and price rise. In a veiled dig at party President Rajnath Singh’s oft-repeated statement that Modi […]

    Seven Cong MPs from Andhra Pradesh quit Parliament

    Upset over UPA government’s decision to create Telangana, seven Congress MPs from Andhra Pradesh quit Parliament on Friday. The MPs, who put in their papers, were A Sai Prathap (Rajampet constituency), Anantha Venkatarami Reddy (Anantapur) C V Harsha Kumar (Amalapuram-SC), Vundavalli Arun Kumar (Rajahmundry), Lagadapati Rajagopal (Vijayawada) and S P Y Reddy (Nandyal). While these […]