APN News

  • Tuesday, July, 2018| Today's Market | Current Time: 03:37:17
  • Kumaraswamy to expand his Cabinet today; 20 more ministers to take oath

    Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy will expand his cabinet today with more than 20 ministers likely to take oath. Governor Vajubhai Vala, will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at 2:12 PM at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru. According to sources the JD(S) will have nine new ministers and Congress […]

    Uttar Pradesh polls: Campaigning ends today

    In Uttar Pradesh, campaigning for the fifth phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls for 51 seats spread over 11 districts will come to a close at 5 pm today, polling for which will take place on Monday, 27 February. The districts going to polls in this phase are Balrampur, Gonda, Faizabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Bahraich, Shravasti, […]

    BJP to celebrate its win in BMC polls & Odisha civic polls as ‘Vijay Utsav’

    The BJP will celebrate its impressive performance in Maharashtra and Odisha civic polls as Vijay Utsav today across all its district offices in the country. Party’s national secretary Shrikant Sharma said, the decision to this effect was taken by BJP President Amit Shah after the declaration of results in Maharashtra and Odisha. Mr Shah also […]

    Campaigning for 4th phase of UP Assembly polls ends

    Lucknow: Campaigning for the fourth phase of Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh ended this evening. 53 constituencies, spread over 12 districts will go to polls in this phase on Thursday. These districts include Raebareilly, Allahabad, Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Jhansi, Chitrakoot and Fatehpur. A total of 630 candidates, including 50 women, are in the fray. Campaigning for […]

    SP, BSP of neglected Bundelkhand, says PM Modi

    Jalaun : Prime Minister Narendra Modi today said, these polls are crucial for Bundelkhand. Addressing an election rally in Uttar Pradesh’s Jalaun, he said, both SPand BSP have ignored Bundelkhand over the years. He said, if BJP comes to power in the state, it will change the pace of development in the region. Hitting hard […]

    Manipur election campaign picks up momentum

    Imphal : Election campaign is gradually picking up momentum for the two-phased Manipur Assembly elections which will go to polls on the fourth and eighth of the next month. At Imphal, senior BJP leader and Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh today released the Vision Document of BJP for Manipur ahead of the state assembly elections. […]

    Top party leaders busy campaigning in fourth phase election

    Lucknow : After completion of third phase election all senior leaders and party chiefs are now campaigning in assembly areas going to be covered in the fourth phase election. Beside Prime Minister, many other leaders from various parties addressed public meetings in different areas. Prime Minister Narendra Modi  on Sunday  appealed to vote for development […]

    UP Election: Voting for third phase peaceful

    Lucknow: In Uttar Pradesh, voting for 69 Assembly segments  in the third phase of elections  ended peacefully this evening barring  a few minor incidents. Initial reports say, around 65 per cent of the 2.4 crore voters exercised their franchise. Polling, which began at 7 AM, concluded at 5 PM. The fate of 826 candidates in […]

    Nagaland still in Political limbo over new Chief Minister

    Kohima: In Nagaland, cloud of uncertainty hangs over the political situation with diverse speculations on choosing a leader of the Naga People’s Front (NPF) led Democratic Alliance of Nagaland (DAN) government. In the latest development, former Chief Minister and Lok Sabha MP Neiphiu Rio is reportedly in the offing to replace Chief Minister T R […]

    UP Assembly Poll Campaigning For Second Phase Ends Today

    Lucknow: In Uttar Pradesh, campaigning for the second phase of Assembly elections covering 67 seats spread over 11 districts will end this evening. The districts which will go for poll in this phase include Saharanpur, Bijnore, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Bareily, Amroha, Peelibhit, Lakhimpur Kheeri, Shahjahanpur and Badayun. According to political pandits, this phase is likely […]