APN News

  • Monday, August, 2022| Today's Market | Current Time: 06:06:38
  • EC announces bye poll schedule for one LS seat in Bihar, 56 assembly constituency in other 11 states

    Published on September 29, 2020

    The Election Commission today announced bye poll schedule for one Lok Sabha seat in Bihar and 56 assembly constituencies in other 11 states.

    The voting for 54 assembly seats in Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Odisha, Haryana, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Nagaland will take place on 3rd November this year.

    The voting for Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat in Bihar and two assembly seats in Manipur will be held on 7th November. The counting will take place on 10th November.

    However, the Commission has decided not to announce by-elections at this stage in Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal.

    It said the decision has been taken after  receiving inputs expressing difficulties in conduct of elections and issues related to it from Chief Secretaries and Chief Electoral Officers from these states.


    Leave a Reply