APN News

  • Monday, March, 2020| Today's Market | Current Time: 10:42:36
  • Filmfare Awards 2020:‘Gully Boy’ created history by winning 13 awards, Ranveer-Alia Best Actor.

    Published on February 16, 2020

    by Bhupen Goswami


    Guwahati: Filmfare Awards 2020 has been announced. Many celebrities attended this prestigious award function held in Assam on Saturday. On one hand, Karan Johar, Vicky Kaushal and Varun Dhawan’s hosting entertained everyone, while Akshay Kumar and Ranveer Singh’s best performances won everyone’s heart.
    The ’65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 @ Awesome Assam’ was announced on Saturday. On the occasion of this biggest award function of Bollywood, where Bollywood stars tied up, Zoya Akhtar’s film ‘Gully Boy’ dominated. The film was nominated in 13 categories, out of which it won 10 awards. ‘Gully Boy’ won the Best Film Award, while Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt were awarded the ‘Best Actor in a Leading Role’ for the same film.The ceremony at the Indira Gandhi Stadium in Guwahati was organized by Awesome Assam.

    Celebrities left no stone unturned to make this evening colorful with stars. While actors like Akshay Kumar to Karthik Aryan and Ranveer Singh gave tremendous performance on the stage of Filmfare, the performances from Madhuri Dixit to Alia Bhatt added to the atmosphere.But everyone’s eyes were on only one thing, who does the Filmfare Award this time. Which film’s stars touch the highs and which artists create history. Now the wait is over and the full list of winners has come out. This night of the award was named as ‘Gully Boy’. Zoya Akhtar won the Best Director award for the same film.Best Supporting Actor Siddhant Chaturvedi and Best Supporting Actress Amrita Subhash were selected for ‘Gully Boy’. The Best Music Album also won Zoya Akhtar and Ankur Tiwari for the same film. The Best Screenplay and Best Dialogue category awards also went to ‘Gully Boy’.
    65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners List:
    Best Film Critic Choice: Article 15 Best Actor Critic Choice: Ayushmann Khurrana, Article 15
    Best Actress Critic Choice: Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu (Bull’s Eye)
    Best Lyrics: Apna Time Aaye (Divine and Ankur Tiwari)
    Best Playback Singer (Male): No Stigma (Arijit Singh, Kalank)
    Best Playback Singer (Female): Ghungroo broke (Shilpa Rao, War)Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki (article 15)
    Life Time Achievements Award: Ramesh Sippy. Award of Excellence in Cinema: Govinda
    RD Varman Award for Upcoming Music Talent: Sashwat Sachdev, (Uri, The Surgical Strike)
    Best Music Album: ‘Gully Boy’ and ‘Kabir Singh’
    Best Debut Actor (Female): Ananya Pandey (Student of the Year 2)
    Best Debut Actor (Mail): Abhimanyu Dasani (Man does not hurt)
    Best Debut Director: Aditya Dhar (Uri: The Surgical Strike)Best Actor Supporting Role (Male): Siddhant Chaturvedi (Gully Boy)
    Best Actor Supporting Role (Female): Amrita Subhash (Gully Boy)
    Best Screenplay: Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
    Best Dialogue: Vijay Maurya (Gully Boy)
    Best Film Popular: Gully Boy
    Best Director: Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
    Best Actor Leading Role (Female) – Alia Bhatt (Gully Boy)
    Best Actor Leading Role (Male) – Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)