APN News

  • Wednesday, December, 2022| Today's Market | Current Time: 04:20:33
  • Trishna Pegu Doley

     GUWAHATI : Assam Governor Prof. Jagdish Mukhi administered the oath of office to Smti. Alka Bhargava, IFS (Retd.) and Dr. Padma Sarma, Associate Professor (Retd.) as new members of the Assam Public Service Commission(APSC) at a ceremony held in the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan today. Earlier, Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam Jishnu Barua sought the permission of the Governor to start the proceedings of the ceremony. The ceremony was attended among others by Chairman of APSC Rajiv Kumar Bora, Chief Information Commissioner Samudra Gupta Kashyap, members and other office bearers of APSC, senior officers of the state government.


    Leave a Reply