APN News

  • Tuesday, August, 2020| Today's Market | Current Time: 04:44:14
  • India News hosts ‘Manch Maharashtra’ and ‘Maharashtra Gaurav Awards’ in Mumbai

    Published on August 1, 2018

    Mumbai : India News, known for its direct and unbiased brand of journalism, hosted Manch Maharashtra, an exclusive conclave, on Saturday, July 28th, 2018, to present a comprehensive overview of the state government under the leadership of Hon’ble Chief Minister, Shri Devendra Fadnavis.

    Shri Devendra Fadnavis was the chief guest at the elaborate event attended by political leaders, ministers from the state government, members from the opposition, bureaucrats, economists, leading journalists, corporates and esteemed members of the civil society.

    The event was marked by multiple panel discussions on several key issues including Law and Order, Development and Infrastructure, Bollywood and Women Welfare, among others. The conclave hosted Ms. Pankaja Gopinath Munde, Hon’ble Minister for Rural Development, Women & Child Development, Shri Sanjay Nirupam, President, Mumbai Congress Committee, Shri Narayan Rane, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, Ms. Poonam Mahajan, National President, Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha, Shri Prithviraj Chavan, Former Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Shri Praful Patel, Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, Shri Rishi Kapoor, Film Actor, Ms. Taapsee Pannu, Film Actor, Shri Anubhav Sinha, Film Director, Shri Ujjwal Nikam, Special Public Prosecutor, Shri MN Singh, Former Police Commissioner, Shri Madhur Bhandarkar, Film Maker, Shri Komal Nahta, Film Trade Analyst, Shri Anil Sharma, Film Maker, Ms. Divya Dutta, Bollywood Film Actor, Ms. Kirti Kulhari, Bollywood Film Actor among other esteemed guests.

    Another highlight of the event was the presentation of the India News Maharashtra – Gaurav Awards, which brought the spotlight on high-caliber individuals from the state, known for creating extraordinary success stories and inspiring the state, and the nation at large, through their exemplary work. The awards were presented by Hon’ble Minister of Road Transport and Highways, Shri Nitin Gadkari.