APN News

  • Monday, June, 2019| Today's Market | Current Time: 08:14:11
  • Jury Announced for Alexandria – Frost & Sullivan 2010 India Excellence in Healthcare Awards

    Published on September 8, 2010

    Mumbai,India: The full line-up of the judging panel for the 2010 India Excellence in Healthcare Awards has been announced. ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC. has partnered with Frost & Sullivan for this year’s edition, which will be held in Mumbai on 23 rd September 2010. Described by the Observer as “an excellent initiative that covers the entire gamut of the healthcare industry”, the Award has rapidly established itself as a leading accolade in the Indian Healthcare arena.

    The Award methodology followed to determine best practices in the industry: Frost & Sullivan’s analyst team shortlists companies for each award category based on detailed research on market performance. Additionally, interviews are conducted with key personnel of shortlisted companies to substantiate, validate, and update information collected about each company. The information on each company is then consolidated and a competitive matrix across 8-10 key parameters is prepared for judging. The key parameters are revenue and market share growth, proof of success executing a restructuring strategy, new market/product penetration, marketing, promotion and visibility of the company, evidence of success through strategy innovation, technological innovation and leadership, increased name recognition, improvement in customer satisfaction, value-added services, loyalty levels, innovative model, accreditation, etc.

    An independent panel of judges deliberates the findings of the analyst team and decides on the most deserving award recipients. The final list of recipients is announced and they are honored at the Awards Banquet. The judges’ panel is ideally placed to maintain the Awards for Excellence’s reputation as the most sought-after accolade in the industry.

    Sandeep Sinha, Director, Healthcare Practice, South Asia and Middle East, Frost & Sullivan, comments: “The 20 jury members of the 2010 India Excellence in Healthcare Awards are drawn from the Healthcare Industry across India. Among them are highly experienced and renowned doctors, editors, academics and researchers, as well as business advisors, who will bring considerable knowledge, enthusiasm, and a high standard of excellence to the task before them. We are delighted that such a distinguished group of people have agreed to give time to judge the awards. The fact that they have joined forces with Frost & Sullivan is a tribute to the growing profile of the awards, which are going from strength to strength.

    The judges who will pick the award recipients ahead of the awards ceremony on 23rd September 2010 are:

    Mr. Shrikumar Suryanarayan, Chief Executive Officer, Translational Research Institute, Bioscience Cluster, Faridabad, and Honorary Director-General, Association of Biotechnology Led Enterprises (ABLE), India

    Mr. Nitin Naik, Vice President, Cluster Head, Medtech and Reverse Innovation Initiative, Exploit Technologies Pte. Ltd., Biomedical Sciences Division, Singapore

    Mr. Alok Gupta, Director and Head of Venture Investment (India), HSBC Private Equity Advisors (India) Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai

    Mr. Arumugam Aramvalarthanathan, Managing Director, Jardine Rothschild Asia Capital, Mumbai

    Mr. Daara B. Patel, Secretary General, Indian Drug Manufacturers’ Association, Mumbai

    Dr. Jamshed J Dalal, Director – Centre for Cardiac Sciences, Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital, Mumbai

    Dr. R. Emmaanuel, Managing Director and Founder of Bharat Scans Pvt Ltd, Chennai

    Dr. Ramananda S Nadig, President and Deputy Dean, CREMA (Clinical Research Education Management Academy) India Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore

    Dr. Srinivasan Radhesh, Chief Radiologist and Director, Clumax Diagnostic and Research Center, Bangalore

    Mr. Jai Ganesh, Project Coordinator, HealthIT Initiatives, Sri Sathya Sai Hospital, Bangalore

    Mr. Suyash Borar, Chief Operating Officer, B. M. Birla Heart Research Center (BMBHRC), Kolkata

    Mr. Narayanan Suresh, Group Editor (Senior VP), BioSpectrum, Bangalore

    Mr. Srivathsan Aparajithan, Managing Director, Healthways India, Bangalore

    Dr. Sunny Sharma, Senior Managing Director, OrbiMed Advisors, Asia, Mumbai

    Mr. Vivek Chandy, Senior Partner, J Sagar and Associates, Bangalore

    Dr. Sanjay Mehrotra, Senior Consultant Cardiology, Narayana Hrudayalaya, Bangalore

    Mr. Anupam Verma, Chief Executive Officer – DM Healthcare, Mumbai

    Dr. Shashank R. Joshi, Endocrinologist and Diabetologist, Mumbai

    Dr. Pawel Suwinski, Principal Consultant, Healthcare Practice – Asia Pacific, Frost & Sullivan, Malaysia

    Mr. Sridhar Narayan, Director, Jardine Rothschild Asia Capital, Mumbai

    This year’s awards are the biggest ever, and will include a new category, Lifetime Achievement Award.

    The esteemed Awardees will be unveiled at the 2010 India Excellence in Healthcare Awards, which will be held on 23 rd September at the JW Marriott, Mumbai.

    Pharma Bio World, Express Healthcare, Express Pharma, The Pharma Review, eHealth, HealthNEWS.Direct!, MediNEWS.Direct!, and Modern Medicare are the media partners for the event.

    To know more about this event please log on to www.frost.com/hcawards2010