APN News

  • Monday, December, 2023| Today's Market | Current Time: 06:59:30
  • Kumaraswamy to expand his Cabinet today; 20 more ministers to take oath

    Published on June 6, 2018

    Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy will expand his cabinet today with more than 20 ministers likely to take oath. Governor Vajubhai Vala, will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at 2:12 PM at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru.

    According to sources the JD(S) will have nine new ministers and Congress will have 12 of its legislators inducted into the cabinet. Lone BSP MLA N Mahesh will also be inducted into the cabinet.

    According to the power-sharing arrangement, the Congress would have a total of 22 ministers, while the JD(S) will have 12, including the chief minister. Mr Kumaraswamy, along with his deputy Parameshwara, was sworn in on May 23.


    Leave a Reply