APN News

  • Sunday, March, 2019| Today's Market | Current Time: 06:36:01
  • Major Traffic Regulations for Track Renewal Works at Ernakulam Town-Idappalli Upline Section

    Published on August 10, 2018

    To facilitate complete track renewal works at Ernakulam Town-Idapalli Upline section, the following traffic regulations will be implemented on 11th, 12th and 14th August 2018(3 days).




    On 11th, 12th and 14th August 2018, the following train services are fully cancelled.


    1. Train No 16305 Ernakulam-Kannur Intercity express

    (Sch. Departure, Ernakulam Jn: 06:45 hrs, Sch. Arrival, Kannur:  12:30 hrs)

    1. Train No 16306 Kannur-Ernakulam Intercity express

    (Sch. Departure, Kannur: 14:35 hrs, Sch. Arrival, Ernakulam Jn: 21:00 hrs)

    1. Train No 56370 Ernakulam-Guruvayur Passenger

    (Sch. Departure, Ernakulam Jn: 06:00 hrs, Sch. Arrival, Guruvayur: 08:40 hrs)

    1. Train No 56375 Guruvayur-Ernakulam Jn Passenger.

    (Sch. Departure, Guruvayur: 13:05 hrs, Sch. Arrival Ernakulam Jn 16:00 hrs)

    1. Train No 56373 Guruvayur-Thrissur Passenger.

    (Sch. Departure, Guruvayur: 09:05 hrs, Sch. Arrival, Thrissur: 09:35 hrs)

    1. Train No 56374 Thrissur-Guruvayur Passenger.

    (Sch. Departure, Thrissur: 10:55 hrs, Sch. Arrival, Guruvayur: 11:30 hrs)

    1. Train No 56362 Ernakulam-Nilambur Passenger

    (Sch. Departure Ernakulam Jn: 07:25 hrs, Sch. Arrival Nilambur: 13:00 hrs.

    1. Train No 56363 Nilambur-Ernakulam Passenger

    (Sch. Departure Nilambur: 14:55 hrs Sch. Arrival Ernakulam Jn: 20:05 hrs.



    1. On 10th,11th and 13th August 2018, Train No 16343 Thiruvananthapuram-Madurai Amritha express scheduled to depart from Thiruvananthapuram central at 22:30 hrs, is rescheduled to leave at 23:30 hrs (Late by 1 hour). The train will be further regulated at Thiruvananthapuram-Ernakulam section for 2 hour 50 minutes.
    1. On 10th, 11th and 13th August 2018, Train No 16127 Chennai egmore-Guruvayur express will be regulated for 30 minutes at Thiruvananthapuram central station and further regulated for 2 hours 30 minutes at Ernakulam Jn.

    1. On 11th August 2018, Train No 22653 Thiruvananthapuram-Nizamuddin weekly superfast express scheduled to depart from Thiruvananthapuram central at 00:30 hrs is rescheduled to depart at 01:30 hrs(Late by 1 hour). The train will be further regulated en route for 45 minutes.

    1.       On14th August 2018, Train No 22149 Ernakulam-Pune biweekly superfast express scheduled to depart from Ernakulam Jn at 05:15 hrs is rescheduled to depart at 06:15 hrs(Late by 1 hour).


    1. On 11th12th and 14th August 2018, Train No 16127  Chennai-Egmore Guruvayur express will leave Ernakulam Jn at07:00 hrs and stop at all stations between Ernakulam Jn and Guruvayur.

    1. On 11th12th and 14th August 2018, Train No 16606 Nagercoil-Mangalore Ernad  express will stop at Angamali For Kaladi and Irinjalakkuda stations.


    Related Video