APN News

  • Wednesday, June, 2019| Today's Market | Current Time: 06:23:22
  • Movement of the polling officials in Dima Hasao begins today

    Published on April 15, 2019

    By  Anup Biswas


    Haflong : Movement of the polling officials for the far flung 8 (eight) polling stations began today for 16 Haflong (ST) of 3 Autonomous District Lok Sabha elections on 18th April, 2019.

    53 (fifty three) civil officials, 18 (eighteen) police personnel including 1 (one) zonal police officer and sector police officers have made their movement after receiving all the necessary election related materials distributed at the Deputy Commissioner’s office.

    Rest of the officials for the remaining 234 polling stations will be on move on 16th and 17th April as scheduled by the election office as per the location and distance.

    Meanwhile the Deputy Commissioner Amitabh Rajkhowa offered his best wishes to the 1st polling party before leaving Haflong for their destination and hoped that this time voting percentage would increase remarkably.

    It is to be noted that a phase wise training have been imparted to all the officials engaged as polling officials in 242 polling stations around the district. Any kind of laxity especially regarding intake of intoxicant by the engaged officials during their designated duty will not be tolerated by the authority. One such case brought to the notice of the authority was dealt with strict action on the official today.