APN News

  • Sunday, July, 2020| Today's Market | Current Time: 07:23:16
  • New Zealand win toss, elect to bat against Sri Lanka

    Published on August 13, 2010

    New Zealand captain Ross Taylor won the toss and elected to bat against Sri Lanka in the second match of the ODI cricket tri-series in Dambulla on Friday.

    New Zealand would be without towering all-rounder Jacob Oram, who is nursing a hamstring injury. B J Watling has been drafted into the side in his place.

    New Zealand beat India by a mammoth 200 runs in the opening match of the series.


    Sri Lanka: Kumar Sangakkara (c), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Mahela Jayawardene, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Chamara Kapugedera, Rangana Herath, Nuwan Kulasekara, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga

    New Zealand: Ross Taylor, (c), BJ Watling, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Scott Styris, Gareth Hopkins, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Daryl Tuffey, Andy McKay, Tim Southee.