APN News

  • Monday, June, 2020| Today's Market | Current Time: 03:49:33
  • Next story:

    Railways to ferry over 1,45,000 passengers by 200 Special trains across country today

    Published on June 1, 2020

    Two hundred special trains are running  across the country from today. These services are in addition to Shramik Special trains and 30 Special AC trains. Railway Ministry said, more than one lakh 45 thousand passengers will travel on day one.

    Hyderabad – New Delhi Telangana Express, Karnawati Express between Ahmedabad and Mumbai Central, Gomti express from Lucknow, Kota- Hazrat Nizamuddin Jan Shatabdi Express, Bengaluru- Hubli Jan Shatabdi Express, Patna Howrah Jan Shatabdi Express  among others have started operation so far.  Around 26 lakh passengers have booked their tickets for Advance Reservation Period 1st to 30th June. These trains are fully reserved trains having both AC and Non- AC classes. General coaches have reserved sitting accommodation. Our Correspondent reports that there will be no unreserved coach in the train.

    The passengers will have to reach the station 90 minutes in advance to facilitate thermal screening at the station. All passengers will be screened and only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to board the train. Only passengers with confirmed and RAC tickets will be allowed to enter the Railway Station and board the train. All passengers will have to wear face masks and observe social distancing  during travel. On arrival at their destination, the travelling passengers will adhere to such health protocols as are prescribed by the destination State and Union territories. No Linen, blankets and curtains will be provided inside the train. Use of  Aarogya Setu App will be mandatory for all passengers.

    Online Booking of tickets for these trains is being done through IRCTC website or through Mobile App. Railways has also allowed booking of reservation tickets through the reservation counters, Common Service Centers and Ticketing agents. Booking of Tatkal ticket can be done from 29th June for journey date 30 June and onwards.