APN News

  • Wednesday, June, 2024| Today's Market | Current Time: 12:16:25
  • Seasoned pedagogue at KL Deemed-to-be University bestowed with AICTE National Technical Teacher Award

    Published on September 13, 2022

        Dr. BTP Madhav awarded for academic excellence, notable service, innovative teaching and exceptional research.

    Vijayawada  –AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education), the apex statutory body for the Indian Technical Education, Government of India, has instituted the National Technical Teacher Award to identify and felicitate extraordinary teachers, recognize their excellence, best practices, and innovativeness. Dr. B.T.P.Madhav, an experienced professor from KL Deemed-to-be University, one of the leading universities in the country for graduation and higher education, has been bestowed with the National Technical Teacher Award from Smt. Annpurna Devi, Minister of State for Education, Government of India.

    AICTE has received close to 400applications this year from the top educational institutes in the country, with only 14 pedagogues chosen out of them to receive this honor. Dr. B.T.P. Madhav is a veteran educator with close to 2 decades of experience, who boasts a diverse set of accolades to his name. He was included in the world’s Top 2% of the most-cited scientists in various disciplines, published by Stanford University. A go-to advisor for research students at KL University and an invaluable asset to the campus, Dr. Madhav is cherished, nurtured and supported tremendously for his accomplishments and unwavering commitment to the growth of the research and education fields. He is reputed for his work in the research fields of antennas, liquid crystals applications and wireless communications.

    On winning the National Technical Teacher Award, Dr. B.T.P Madhav, Professor and Director (Academic Research), KL Deemed-to-be University said, “I am honored to receive this award from AICTE. This award is a reflection of my career’s work done at KL Deemed-t-be University and the lives of the burgeoning talent we as educators touch upon during our tenure. It is an encouraging initiative undertaken by AICTE and the Government of India to recognize the role-models in the field of education. I’ve guided 11 Ph.D scholars, who I hope to can be inspired by this award and strive towards their much capable excellence.”

    The Secretary School Education and Literacy, Smt Anita Karwal: Secretary, Higher Education, Shri Sanjay Murthy; Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Education, Shri Rajesh Aggarwal; Chairperson CBSE; Chairperson AICTE along with senior officers from the concerned ministries, departments were also present.


    Leave a Reply