APN News

  • Friday, December, 2021| Today's Market | Current Time: 10:18:19
  • Shri Nitin Gadkari presented the PHD Annual Awards for Excellence 2019

    Published on September 30, 2019

    PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry honoured with PHD Annual Awards for Excellence 2019 for their outstanding achievements/ contributions in selected areas and for promoting corporate and individual initiatives in economic, social, educational, and cultural areas; encourage healthy and ethical business practices.

    The awards were presented by Shri Nitin Gadkari, Hon’ble Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways and Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises along with distinguished jury – Justice R C Lahoti, Mrs. Aruna Abhey Oswal, Mr. Balbir Punj and Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri.

    The awardees for PHD Annual Awards for Excellence 2019 in different categories are:

    • Distinguished Entrepreneurship Award -2019 (General Category) – Mr. Rajesh K Bansal, Chairman & Managing Director, Dorset Industries Pvt. Ltd.
    • Distinguished Entrepreneurship Award -2019 (MSME Category) – Mr. Pradeep Multani, Chairman, Multani Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
    • Outstanding Businesswoman Award 2019 – Ms. Poonam Jain, Founder, ISAPL & Ms. Nidhi Maheshwari, COO, CIRC
    • PHD Chamber Award for Excellence for Startups – 2019 – Testpan India Private Limited
    • Good Corporate Citizen Award for Social Welfare 2019 – Havells India Limited
    • Lifetime Achievement Award 2019 – Dr. R K Somany, Chairman & Managing Director, HSIL Limited


    Constituted in the year 1997, PHD Awards have been celebrating corporate and individual excellence and leadership, directed to strengthen the socio-economic framework of India. The transformations made possible through the “Success Stories” in different realms get recognized

    through coveted PHD Awards.