APN News

  • Friday, June, 2024| Today's Market | Current Time: 07:13:20
  • Tim Tszyu vs Brian Mendoza live stream, start time, how to watch in AU, NZ and any where

    Published on October 13, 2023

    History will be witnessed on Sunday, October 15, as WBO World Champion Tim Tszyu will defend his title against the fierce WBC interim champion, Brian Mendoza, on the Gold Coast. Click here to get access Tim Tszyu vs Brian Mendoza Live Pay Per View boxing fight from anywhere without VPN and Cable.

    Tim Tszyu became the WBO champion last month when he was upgraded from interim holder when Jermell Charlo faced Canelo Alvarez.

    Tszyu vs Mendoza: Everything You Need to Know

    Venue: Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre in Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia

    Date: Saturday, October 14 (Sunday, October 15 in Australia)

    Start Time:

    Main Card Start Time: 9:00 am ET / 6:00 pm PT / 2:00 am BST / 11:00 am BST (Sunday)

    Main Event Ring-walks: 12:00 am ET / 9:00 pm PT / 5:00 am BST / 2:00 pm AEST (Sunday)

    Live Stream anywhere: WATCH LIVE HERE

    How to Watch Tszyu vs Mendoza PPV live stream from Anywhere?

    In Australia, fans can stream the event through Foxtel, Fox Sports, and Nine. Kayo Sports will stream the preliminary card, while Kayo PPV ($59.95) and Pay-Per-View will stream the main event. Best way to watch Tszyu vs Mendoza live stream from anywhere, checkout Fitepass and get almost 50% discount on every PPV event.

    If you are from New Zealand and looking for Tszyu vs Mendoza fight in New Zealand, you can watch the full Pay Per View fight on Fight.PremiumTV.

    In the United Kingdom, Showtime, Fox Sports, and Paramount+ will stream the action. Paramount+ provides a 7-day free trial and then costs $11.99 per month.

    Kostya Tszyu Record and Bio

    * Nationality: Australian 
    * Date of birth: November 2, 1994
    * Height: 5′ 8.5″  
    * Reach: 72″ 
    * Total fights: 23 
    * Record: 23-0 (17 KOs)

    28-year-old Tszyu (23-0, 17 KOs) is not just riding the wave; he is the wave this year. The Sydney-born boxer started his exceptional run last year by beating U.S. Olympian Terrell Gausha.

    Earlier this year, he gave a show-stopping performance against Tony Harrison, which earned him the interim title. Then, in his most recent bout in June, he knocked out Carlos Ocampo in the first round.

    “I’m expecting a war, and I’m expecting Mendoza to test me more than any other fighter,” Tszyu said.

    “He has power in both hands and has shown he thrives off being that underdog, so I doubt coming to Australia will bother him, but don’t expect a single person to be cheering for him…

    “The road to undisputed continues, it’s just going to take a little longer. But trust me, the journey to get there will be way sweeter.” Australian further said.

    Brian Mendoza Bio and Record

    * Nationality: American 
    * Date of birth: February 13, 1994 
    * Height: 5′ 10″ 
    * Reach: 70″ 
    * Total fights: 24 
    * Record: 22-2 (16 KOs)

    Brian Mendoza (22-2, 16 KOs) turned pro in 2014. He delivered a jaw-dropping knockout against the undefeated Sebastian Fundora in April.

    Under the guidance of renowned trainer Ismael Salas, Mendoza’s on a roll, and with beginning his career with 18 straight wins, he is looking sharper than ever.

    Coming to the fight, he is on an impressive three-fight winning streak, beating Ben Whittaker, Jeison Rosario, and Sebastian Fundora, all via knockout.

    “I bring something to the table that the guy has never seen before,” Mendoza said at a press conference.

    “I can be slick, I can come forward, I can box. I do a little of everything.”

    Also on the card, several exciting matchups are lined up this Sunday, including Sam Goodman vs. Miguel Flores, Nathaniel May vs. Jackson Jon England, Shanell Dargan vs. Amber Amelia, Toese Vousiutu vs. Julius Lloyd Long, and others.

    Tszyu vs Mendoza Full Fight Card

    • Tim Tszyu vs. Brian Mendoza (For Tszyu’s WBO light middleweight title)
    • Sam Goodman vs. Miguel Flores (Featherweight)
    • Nathaniel May vs. Jackson Jon England (For the vacant IBF Australasian super-featherweight title)
    • Sergei Vorobev vs. Wade Ryan (Light middleweight)
    • Shanell Dargan vs. Amber Amelia (Super bantamweight)
    • Hassan Hamdan vs. Danvers Cuschieri (Welterweight)
    • Toese Vousiutu vs. Julius Long (Heavyweight)

    SEE COMMENTS

    Leave a Reply