APN News

  • Tuesday, December, 2019| Today's Market | Current Time: 07:27:12
  • Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council team visits BTC

    Published on September 21, 2019

    By Preetam BC

    Kokrajhar: A nine member delegation team from Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council (TTAADC) lead by it chairman Dr Ranjit Debbarma along with other six other Council members and two officials visited Kokrajhar as part of exposure visit to Bodoland Territorial Council(BTC) to get firsthand knowledge regarding functioning of the Council and various development projects.


    The team today visited BTC Assembly and Secretariat office and held a meeting with the BTC authority. BTC executive member Doneswar Goyary accorded them a warm welcome and held an interaction session. The team also visited Central Institute of Technology (CIT), and some villages in Kokrajhar to see the developmental activities in BTC region.


    The Tripura delegates includes Tripura Tribal Areas Autonomous District Council executive members -Santanu Jamatia, Paresh Chandra Sarkar, Joy Bahadur Jamatia, Pratiram Tripura, Arun Tripura, Member of District Council TTAADC; Deputy Chief Executive Officer Usha Ranjan Debbarma, Executive Officer Bhabesh Debbarma.