APN News

  • Wednesday, April, 2024| Today's Market | Current Time: 05:44:36
  • Twenty Elite Risk Management Undergraduates Presented With Rims Anita Benedetti Student Involvement Program Scholarships

    Published on February 28, 2024

    NEW YORK  – In its continuing effort to create opportunities for future risk management leaders, RIMS, the risk management society®, presented 20 students with a 2024 Anita Benedetti Student Involvement Program grant (ABSIP). The program, sponsored by The Spencer Educational Foundation, recognizes the achievements of outstanding undergraduate and graduate risk management students, providing them with funds for travel expenses, complimentary hotel accommodations and registration to RISKWORLD® 2024 scheduled for May 5 – 8 in San Diego.

    “The overwhelming success of today’s risk professionals has brought risk management to the forefront, making the profession even more appealing to college students,” said RIMS President David Arick.  “Programs like the ABSIP are critical to ensuring that these up-and-coming risk leaders are ready to dive into the profession and succeed. Congratulations to the 2024 ABSIP student scholars. RIMS is thrilled to welcome you to RISKWORLD.”

    This year’s ABSIP grant recipients are:

    ·        Brooke Baker – Ferris State University

    ·        Dylan Balon – University of Georgia

    ·        Megan Beach – St. Mary’s University

    ·        Isabella D’Amato – University of Wisconsin, Madison

    ·        Francesca Ferneau – Illinois State University, Katie School

    ·        Maggie Gill – Virginia Commonwealth University

    ·        Kathryn Johnson – Illinois State University, Katie School

    ·        Gracie Law – Temple University

    ·        Breanna Machado – Virginia Commonwealth University

    ·        Alyssa McKinnon – University of Colorado, Denver

    ·        Zuzana Nedeljakova – University of Calgary

    ·        Selynne Ochieng – Saint Joseph’s University

    ·        Nick Patwardhan – Mississippi State University

    ·        Alexandra Ramirez – St. Mary’s University, Greehey School of Business

    ·        Julia Sonntag – Indiana State University

    ·        Lauryn Stallworth – Georgia State University

    ·        Carrie Stetler – Bowling Green State University

    ·        Owen Ticer – University of Southern California

    ·        Anna Caroline Williamson – University of Georgia

    ·        Blake Young – Mercy University

    Initiated as a pilot program at the 1978 RIMS Annual Conference, the program recognizes exceptional students involved in the study of risk management and has grown into a differentiating part of RISKWORLD®. The program became known as the Anita Benedetti Student Involvement Program in 1997 to honor Ms. Benedetti’s commitment to developing the next generation of risk professionals.

    RISKWORLD will feature a special Students/Rising Risk Professionals Track comprising fundamental risk strategies, trending topics and skill development sessions specifically designed for individuals in the early stages of their risk management careers. Highlighting that track is the Student Speed-Networking Lunch, an opportunity for students to connect with leaders in the field.


    Leave a Reply