APN News

Voting for Lok Sabha Elections 2024 commences tomorrow: 102 Lok Sabha seats, 16.63 crore voters, 1.87 lakh polling stations, 18 lakh personnel in phase 1

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India has made all preparations to welcome voters to the biggest festival of democracy that any nation has witnessed, the elections to the 18th Lok Sabha and Legislative Assemblies in four states that starts off tomorrow with Phase 1. On this occasion, the Commission also reiterates its uncompromising commitment to deliver a free, fair, peaceful, accessible, participative and inducement free poll. The Commission and its teams across States and Union Territories, in the last two years have put in necessary hard work and meticulous interventions to give India’s electors the best possible experience. The polling has come after numerous consultations, reviews, field visits, extensive training of officials and building of new and time appropriate operating procedures. It has also involved collaboration with a large spectrum of agencies, organisations countrywide.  The Commission comprising CEC Shri Rajiv Kumar and ECs Shri Gyanesh Kumar and Shri Sukhbir Singh Sandhu gave final touches to poll preparations today at 12 noon for a smooth run of phase 1 of General Elections 2024. Remaining 6 phases of polls will continue till 1st of June with around 97 crore voters lined up to vote. Counting of votes scheduled on 4th June.

Exit mobile version