APN News

  • Saturday, December, 2021| Today's Market | Current Time: 09:02:00
  • Leopards Sweep 4th Annual A-League Awards

    Published on November 29, 2021

     Vinay Malpani Wins Player of the Year , Subheer Wins Top Honour for Box

    A-LEAGUE, a Mumbai based 365 day recreational sports league, conducted their 4th Annual Awards for Cricket.  The Awards saw Team Leopards taking away the big titles for the Year including Team of the Year. Tigers were a close second having won the Monsoon Title convincingly. Vinay Malpani (Tigers) won the Player of the Year while Subheer Fredericks (Leopards) won the Top Honors for Box Cricket. Kuber Lad won Mr A-LEAGUE and Alok Modi won Best Captain in the Popular Awards category.

    “We are focussed on Mental and Physical wellbeing through Sports. We have completed 1100 matches. Along with special matches of 45+ (A-LEAGUE GOLD), we have also started matches for the specially abled. Now we plan to commenceThrowball too. We thank our partner Magicomeal, Liferay, Royal Packers & Movers & Zion Fitness for supporting the initiative. We also thank Fr Brian Moras, Fr Shekhar Das and the management of St Dominic Savio High School for the constant support” Says Jimmy Mathew, Coordinator, A-LEAGUE

    Other top Winners included Vinay Malpani (Tigers) Orange Cap & MVP, Hersh Lilaramani (Leopards) & Harbinder Singh(leopards) Purple Cap, Subheer Fredericks(Leopards) Purple cap & MVP (box cricket), Aman Murarka(Leopards) Orange cap (box cricket), Yash Kothari(Lions) Most promising Youngster, Bipin Menon(Lions) Super Senior

    In the open category TEAM KINGS (Goregaon) won A-league Big Bash while TAKSHILA TITANS (Andheri) claimed A-league Box Bash

    Mumbai Wheelchair Cricket Team won an award for appreciation for their role in promoting sports for specially abled